Skin Care

Face Mask

Mask Monday Title

Welcome to the first Mask Monday! Every Monday, I will be posting some of my favorite masks and occasionally give a few demonstrations. I am BIG on skin care and I am always down to try a new mask. If you have any suggestions on masks you would like me to try and review feel free to comment below ­čÖé

Boscia Face mask

I am OBSESSED with the Boscia Luminizing Black Mask. This mineral-rich mask is one of my favorite peel off masks.

What it is formulated to do:
The purpose of this mask is to detoxify, purify, and brighten the skin. The premier-quality clay inside the mask cleanses deep into the skin to draw out dirt and oil.  The natural ingredients also exfoliate and refine the pores. Once dried, the mask strips away dead skin, impurities, and excess oil to reveal visible results.

Now for the good part… How to apply the mask:
-First apply a thick even layer to clean dry skin.
*IMPORTANT*Avoid eye area, eyebrows, hairline, and lips. I made the mistake of putting it around my eyes and trust me it wasn’t fun.
-Leave on for 20 to 30 minutes or until completely dry.
-Gently peel off mask and rinse off any residue with warm water.

When using this mask, make sure to be generous with the amount you apply. I made the mistake of applying the tinniest amount and it was very hard to get off. After using this mask, my skin feels noticeably softer and the tiny pores around my nose seem less defined.

For $34.00 this mask is a steal!

4-star-rating

4 thoughts on “Skin Care

    1. It is suitable for sensitive skin but I would recommend putting a small amount on the first time you use it. Another great thing about this mask is it doesn’t dry too quickly. You can always wipe it of you notice any irritation. ­čÖé

      Like

Leave a Reply

